Hon. Commissioners

Hon. Justice Mr. David K. Maraga, EGH - Chief Justice of the Republic of Kenya - Chairman

Hon. Justice Mr. David Kenani Maraga is the Chief Justice and President of the Supreme Court….

Hon. Mercy M. Deche, LSK Female Representative - Vice Chair

Hon. Mercy is an Advocate of the High Court having practiced for over 23 years……..

Hon. Ms. Emily Ominde, Kenya Magistrates and Judges Association Representative - Member

Hon. Ominde is a long serving ……

Hon. Mohamed Warsame , Court of Appeal Representative - Member

Hon. Commissioner Justice Mohamed Warsame, is a Judge of Court of Appeal.

Hon. Lady Justice Philomena Mbete Mwilu, MGH Supreme Court Representative - Member

Lady Justice Philomena Mbete Mwilu is the Deputy Chief Justice and Vice President ……..

Hon. Kariuki Kihara, Attorney General - Member

Hon. Mr. Patrick G. Gichohi, CBS ,Public Service Commission Representative - Member

Hon. Felix Kosgei , Public Representative - Member

Hon. Prof. Olive M. Mugenda Public Representative - Member

Hon. Macharia Njeru ,LSK Male Representative - Member

Hon. David Majanja , KMJA Representative - Member

Hon. Ann Atieno Amadi , Chief Registrar of the Judiciary - Secretary


  1. Hon. Justice Dr. Willy M. Mutunga, Chief Justice / President of the Supreme Court of Kenya [CJ Willy Mutunga]
  2. Hon. Dr. Justice Smokin Wanjala, Commissioner/ Judge of the Supreme Court of Kenya [Justice Smokin Wanjala]
  3. Hon. Florence Muoti Mwangangi, Advocate of the High Court of Kenya [Commissioner Mwangangi]
  4. Hon. AhmedNasir Abdullahi, Commissioner/ Senior Counsel
  5. Hon. Winnie Guchu, Commissioner
  6. Hon. Titus Gatere, Commissioner
  7. Hon. Rev. Samuel Kobia, Commissioner
  8. Hon. Prof. Christine Mango, Commissioner
  9. Hon. Justice Isaac Lenaola, Commissioner/High Court Judge
  10. Hon. Prof. Margaret Kobia, PhD, Commissioner  [Prof M Kobia]
  11. Hon. Kipng’etich arap Korir Bett, Commissioner [KORIR Profile JSC]
  12. Hon. Prof. Githu Muigai, Commissioner/ Attorney General of the Republic of Kenya  [Prof Githu Muigai]
  13. Hon. Justice Aggrey Muchelule, Commissioner/Judge of the High Court of Kenya   [Justice Muchelule]
  14. Hon. Prof Tom Ojienda, Commissioner/Senior Counsel [Prof Tom Ojienda]